Saturday, April 18, 2015

The Tears Awaken

The latest Star Wars trailer has us all nostalgic and a little emotional.

Thursday, April 16, 2015

White God

Two hundred dogs were trained to act for this epic looking film that won the Un Certain Regard prize at the 2014 Cannes Film Festival. Kind of 'Planet of the Apes' for dogs but let's face it, dogs are way cooler than those damned dirty apes.

Sunday, April 12, 2015

The Salt of the Earth - SebastiĆ£o Salgado

The moving story of photographer SebastiĆ£o Salgado's 40 year career. A study of art, the world and humanity. Go see it on the big screen.

Thursday, April 9, 2015

DJI Phantom 3

The new DJI Phantom 3 shoots 4K and will sell for around USD $1300. Tempting.

ALB - The Road

Mesmerising animated music video for French outfit ALB's new tune 'The Road'.

Thursday, April 2, 2015

Happy Easter

We'll be celebrating Easter by watching “The Jelly Film” by Jenny van Sommers on loop.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Dang It To Heck

Fun little animation from the warped minds of Rob Hunter and Chris Edser.

Monday, March 9, 2015

Skate Heads

Some interesting objects re-imagined as skate board ramps/art pieces.

Friday, March 6, 2015

California Inspires Me: Mark Mothersbaugh

California Inspires Me: Mark Mothersbaugh from Devo from Manson on Vimeo.

California Inspires Me is a collaboration between Google Play and California Sunday. This nicely animated episod features legendary composer and Devo frontman Mark Mothersbaugh talking about his childhood and early entrance into creativity.

Friday, February 20, 2015

James Brown Dance Lessons

Here's some sweet moves for the weekend courtesy of JB himself.

Friday, February 13, 2015

10K Timelapse Demo

Forget 4K video, 10K is where it's at now. Full screen this bad boy for full effect.

Thursday, February 12, 2015

Unconditional Rebel - Siska

French filmmaker Guillaume Panariello captured most of this 3.5-minute music video in a span of 5 seconds @ 1000fps.

If I Die on Mars

Meet the people who've volunteered to be on the first manned mission to Mars ... and stay there.

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Straight Outta Compton

We're getting our shell toes and bandanas ready for the release of Straight Outta Compton.